In Glide's privacy settings you can change how people access your app.
Public Access. This is the default sign in setting when you create an app. 'Public' means that if anyone has the link to your app they can view it.
Public with email. If you choose this setting for your app, people won't be able to access your app until they give their email and then sign in with a 4-digit pin that gets sent to them. This means that you can see a list of emails of the users who sign in to your app and your users can benefit from per-user data. Once your users have logged in, that device will remember them and they shouldn't have to sign in again.
Password. A clear and easy way of restricting access to your app is by giving it a password. This way, all the content is restricted and can only be viewed by people who have that password. Once your users have logged in, that device will remember them and they shouldn't have to sign in again.
Email whitelist. Email whitelist allows only certain people to log in. You choose one of your sheets where your whitelisted emails are located and then only those users will be able to log in to your app. Email whitelist also allows your users to benefit from per-user data. Once your users have logged in, that device will remember them and they shouldn't have to sign in again.
On the settings panel there is a checkbox which allows you to turn your app into a template. When you enable this, anyone who visits your app will be able to copy it (and the underlying sheet) and use that as a starting point for their own app.
If you have already signed into an app, Glide will recognize that device and keep it signed in.
There is no official 'log-out' process with Glide yet, but if you need to log out on your device you can try the following
Open your browser in incognito or clear cache
If the app is added to your home screen, try deleting it and re-adding it.