In Glide's privacy settings you can change how people access your app.
Public Access. This is the default sign in setting when you first publish an app. 'Public' means that if anyone has the link to your app they can view it.
Public with email. If you choose this setting for your app, people won't be able to access your app until they give their email and then sign in with a 4-digit pin that gets sent to them. This means that you can see a list of emails of the users who sign in to your app and your users can benefit from per-user data. Once your users have logged in, that device will remember them and they shouldn't have to sign in again. You can also allow users to Sign in with Google.
Password. A clear and easy way of restricting access to your app is by giving it a password. This way, all the content is restricted and can only be viewed by people who have that password. Once your users have logged in, that device will remember them and they shouldn't have to sign in again.
Email whitelist (Pro). Email whitelist allows only certain people to log in. You choose one of your sheets where your whitelisted emails are located and then only those users will be able to log in to your app. Email whitelist also allows your users to benefit from per-user data. Once your users have logged in, that device will remember them and they shouldn't have to sign in again.
If you choose Public with Email or Email Whitelist then you will also have the option to enable Sign in With Google. This works on public Pro Apps and also Private Org Apps and your user's emails will still be logged in the
App: Logins sheet when you enable this.
On the settings panel there is a checkbox which allows you to turn your app into a template. When you enable this, anyone who visits your app will be able to copy it (and the underlying sheet) and use that as a starting point for their own app.
If you have already signed into an app, Glide will recognize that device and keep it signed in.
To enable users to sign out of your apps, add the app menu. When users open the app menu they will see a sign out button.