In Glide's privacy settings you can change how people access your app.
Glide has two types of apps; Public or Private.
Public. 'Public' means that if anyone has the link to your app they can view it.
Public with email. If you choose this setting for your app, people won't be able to access your app until they give their email and then sign in with a 4-digit pin that gets sent to them (or they can sign in with Google). This means that you can see a list of emails of the users who sign in to your app. Once your users have logged in, that device will remember them and they shouldn't have to sign in again. You can also allow users to Sign in with Google.
Only I can sign in. A simple way to make private, personal apps. When you add this authentication you'll only be able to sign in with the same email as your Glide account.
Limit access by password. A clear and easy way of restricting access to your app is by giving it a password. This way, all the content is restricted and can only be viewed by people who have that password. Once your users have logged in, that device will remember them and they shouldn't have to sign in again.
However, Glide does not know the user's email and so will not be able to benefit from User Specific Data. You can however use the Sign in Action to trigger the sign in screen.
Limit access by email. Allowed email list allows only certain people to log in. You choose one of your sheets where your allowed emails are located and then only those users will be able to log in to your app. Once your users have logged in, that device will remember them and they shouldn't have to sign in again.
Org members only. If your app is part of an organization then you will also have the option 'YOUR ORG NAME org members only'. This will limit access to the members you have defined in the members area of your org.
If you choose Public with Email or Allowed Email List then you will also have the option to enable Sign in With Google. Your user's emails will still be logged in the
App: Logins sheet when you enable this.
If you have already signed into an app, Glide will recognize that device and keep it signed in. When users open the app menu they will see a sign out button.