Instead of submitting an app in the Template Store, you can allow users to copy the app right from the play page. This allows you to copy an app to another person's account or share your app as a starting point for others to make into their own.
When they copy your app, users will get an exact copy of your app in their Glide account and an exact copy of the underlying sheet in their Google account.
Please be aware that this process makes an exact duplicate of your sheet so anyone copying your app will receive all of your sheet's data.
If you enable this on an app that you are restricting with Password or Allowed Email List - your entire and app and data will be copied!
You can enable this in Settings/Sharing - if your privacy settings are set to public.
Once you've enabled it - users will see this button when they visit the app on Desktop.